Odenluygsnqnpbznnev0

24/7 - Improving Your Emotional Story Arc in MG/YA

Learn why characters stay with readers long after the book has closed.

Stephanie Fretwell-Hill
April 3rd @ 8:00 PM EST (7 PM CST, 5 PM PST, 6 PM MST)

In this webinar, we will look at techniques for creating and writing

character details to help your MG or YA story come to life. Some of the

topics we will cover include your characters’ wants, needs, and flaws;

how to use setting, POV, dialogue, and plot to create richer characters;

and techniques for revealing character effectively. There will be ample

time for questions during this 90-minute session.


About our Agent

Stephanie Fretwell-Hill is a literary agent with a sales and editorial background. After starting her career in foreign rights at Walker Books in the UK, Stephanie moved home to Atlanta as an acquiring editor at Peachtree Publishers. Most recently, she joined Red Fox Literary where she represents authors and illustrators of picture books, middle grade, and YA fiction and non-fiction. During her ten years in the publishing industry, she has had the privilege of working with respected colleagues and award-winning authors and artists from around the world.

Can't attend live? Register and enjoy our replay!


Your Instructor


Stephanie Fretwell-Hill
Stephanie Fretwell-Hill

Stephanie Fretwell-Hill is a literary agent with a sales and editorial background. After starting her career in foreign rights at Walker Books in the UK, Stephanie moved home to Atlanta as an acquiring editor at Peachtree Publishers. Most recently, she joined Red Fox Literary where she represents authors and illustrators of picture books, middle grade, and YA fiction and non-fiction. During her ten years in the publishing industry, she has had the privilege of working with respected colleagues and award-winning authors and artists from around the world.


Class Curriculum


  Join us for our Emotional Story Arc Webinar, which starts live on April 3rd at 8 PM EST
Available in days
days after you enroll

Frequently Asked Questions


When does the webinar start and finish?
This webinar starts at its scheduled time live! If you cannot attend our live event, you will be able to enjoy the replay 24/7 - you decide when you start and when you finish.
How long do I have access to the webinar?
How does unlimited access for a whole month sound? After enrolling, you are scheduled for our live session, plus you will receive our replay and have one month of unlimited access - across any and all devices you own.
What if I am unhappy with the webinar?
We would never want you to be unhappy! If you are unsatisfied with your purchase, please contact us. While we cannot promise a full refund, we'd like to hear from you!

Get started now!